Author Topic: [XP] Aqua's Status Menu  (Read 9974 times)

Offline Aqua

  • Lexima Warrior
  • *******
  • Posts: 2554
  • LV: 118
  • Gender: Female
  • Quack!
    • View Profile
[XP] Aqua's Status Menu
« on: June 29, 2008, 10:43:22 PM »
Aqua's Status Menu
Authors: Aqua
Version: 1.0
Type: Status Menu
Key Term: Menu Add-on

Introduction

This is my first script and it's... a Status Menu!!!  I tried to make it unique and informative, so hopefully, I achieved this.

Features

  • Shows all the basic info.
  • Shows bars for stat points, ie STR.
  • Shows stat modifiers from weapons and armors.
  • Shows Class Emblem.
  • Shows Battler.

Screenshots

(click to show/hide)

Demo

http://www.sendspace.com/file/u4pr55

Script

Put below defaults and menu scripts, above Main.
(click to show/hide)

Instructions

Plug 'n Play!

Requires 100x100 class emblem pictures to be named (classnamehere)_class in the Battlers folder.
Requires Ton of Addons Bars!!!

Compatibility

Don't think there are any... unless you use two status menu scripts or something.


Credits and Thanks

  • Aqua
  • Blizzard for letting me bother him about how to do some features.

Author's Notes

Hope you like it! :)
« Last Edit: February 21, 2009, 12:51:49 PM by Blizzard »

Offline Starrodkirby86

  • Kirby de Varita Estelar
  • Guardian of Chaos
  • ********
  • Posts: 3282
  • LV: 194
  • Gender: Male
  • ~!
    • View Profile
    • The Archive of Starrodkirby86
Re: Aqua's Status Menu [XP]
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2008, 10:46:51 PM »
Aqua, good stuff. One thing. You forgot to put what graphic folder the Class Emblem must be. Good job though...and you SOOOOOO wanted to put Hilda as she's the only one where you see the little underwear...Blah blah blah enter in---

Is this compatible with the SDK?
Is this compatible with any Custom Menu System I am to use...Such as StormTronics?

What's osu!? It's a rhythm game. Thought I should have a signature with a working rank. ;P It's now clickable!
Still Aqua's biggest fan (Or am I?).



Offline Blizzard

  • This sexy
  • Administrator
  • has over 9000 posts
  • *****
  • Posts: 19929
  • LV: 642
  • Gender: Male
  • Magic midgets.
    • View Profile
    • You're already on it. (-_-')
Re: Aqua's Status Menu [XP]
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2008, 10:59:42 PM »
It is fully compatible with STCMS if you put this script below STCMS. I can't see any reason why it shouldn't work with SDK as well.
Check out Daygames and our games:

King of Booze      King of Booze: Never Ever      Pet Bots
Drinking Game for Android      Never have I ever for Android      Pet Bots for Android
Drinking Game for iOS      Never have I ever for iOS      Pet Bots for iOS
Drinking Game on Steam


Quote from: winkio
I do not speak to bricks, either as individuals or in wall form.

Quote from: Barney Stinson
When I get sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story.

Offline Aqua

  • Lexima Warrior
  • *******
  • Posts: 2554
  • LV: 118
  • Gender: Female
  • Quack!
    • View Profile
Re: Aqua's Status Menu [XP]
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2008, 11:05:26 PM »
Okay I editted the post... lol

Offline Hellfire Dragon

  • Astral Trancist
  • *****
  • Posts: 768
  • LV: 24
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aqua's Status Menu [XP]
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2008, 09:41:17 PM »
I like the look of this and the idea for emblems. I might use it ;) Nice job

Offline Aqua

  • Lexima Warrior
  • *******
  • Posts: 2554
  • LV: 118
  • Gender: Female
  • Quack!
    • View Profile
Re: Aqua's Status Menu [XP]
« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2008, 09:47:59 PM »
I like the look of this and the idea for emblems. I might use it ;) Nice job

Hehe thanks for the compliments :)  If you use it, I'd be happy XD

Offline Boba Fett Link

  • Enterbrain Spy
  • Ethereal Devastator
  • ****
  • Posts: 298
  • LV: 4
  • Gender: Male
  • DANGER ZONE!
    • View Profile
Re: [XP] Aqua's Status Menu
« Reply #6 on: April 17, 2011, 07:40:51 PM »
Hey, I am getting an error that says line 75: NoMethodError occurred. undefined method 'gradient_bar' for #<Bitmap:0x1ad1e28>   What happened, I made a bitmap of my class emblem, and inserted the name in the script. :???:
This post will self-destruct in 30 seconds.

Offline ForeverZer0

  • CP's Pedophile
  • Global Moderator
  • Guardian of Chaos
  • ****
  • Posts: 3247
  • LV: 294
  • Gender: Male
  • Remember you are unique, just like everyone else.
    • View Profile
Re: [XP] Aqua's Status Menu
« Reply #7 on: April 17, 2011, 08:37:00 PM »
Reread the instructions. It requires Tons, with gradient bars being turned on.
I am done scripting for RMXP. I will likely not offer support for even my own scripts anymore, but feel free to ask on the forum, there are plenty of other talented scripters that can help you.