[XP-Resolved] How can I create a form in Windows7 to manage Object of RGSS ?

Started by fenryo, December 18, 2012, 06:52:20 am

Previous topic - Next topic

fenryo

Hi guys!!
sory for my english I usully speak french in fact. So I am a newbie here (but old maker) and you are very great everyone. I want to know how people like foreverzERO do "extensions" for RMXP like this

in his  CCTS there
http://forum.chaos-project.com/index.php/topic,6346.0.html

Because I have created my own item database (with my own class, I don't use RMXP Item class) and a lot of stuff in my game but I have created my form "into" RMXP and it is a little bit harsh to manage it (enter the game, speak to a guy, lauch the scene) and the ergonomic is.... see yourself

So I want to know the tools to be able to do this "outside" of RMXP like foreverzero do. As far that I have see with my little "sharingan" it seems that there is maybe the trick :

• 1-Create a form with Microsoft .Net and Ironruby on a IDE (don't know which one let call it IDE_OUTSIDE)  

• 2-Import (I don't know how) the RGSS core classes and modules (Bitmap, sprite, etc)

• 3-Since we have import RGSS core classes and modules we are now ready to work on rxdata files with the simply sava_data and load_data function we have

• 4- Import our project's scripts which are stored in rxdata files so we can have our personal class on the IDE_OUTSIDE

• 4- Create our Ruby object with our form values

• 5- Save it in rxdata files with the save_data of RGSS we have imported in 2

So anyone can tell me if it is the good way and how I can do to pass de steps (who is this mysterious IDE_OUTSIDE guys? Windev? Eclipse? NetBeans?)

I don't really wait for a script to do that but the links for tutorials, ressources and tools to make it myself. Thanks a looot.

G_G

All you need are:
-Visual Studio. I recommend 2008 or 2010.
-Like you said, IronRuby.
-As far as core classes go, all you need are the classes from the RPG module.