Author Topic: [XP] Window_InputNumber Edit  (Read 2694 times)

Offline Wecoc

  • Transcended Spirit
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • LV: 44
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Mundo Maker
[XP] Window_InputNumber Edit
« on: February 07, 2013, 07:20:31 AM »
Window_InputNumber Edit
Authors: Wecoc
Version: 1.1
Type: Message Add-On
Key Term: Message Add-on

Introduction

Today I bring a relatively simple edit of Window_InputNumber.
What it does is allow other characters besides the default numbers.
There are some examples and facts in the script, but you can add those you want at the top of the code.
Examples on the script:
default => default system, 0 to 9
binary => 0 and 1
hexa => 0 to 9 and A to F
upcase_letters => space and UPCASE letters
all_letters => space, UPCASE letters and lowcase letters
all_characters => soace, UPCASE letters, lowcase letters, 0 to 9, +, - , *, /, !, #, $, %, &, @, point, comma, dash


Features

  • Easy configurable
  • Automatic cursor width
  • You can use words too (for example "Hello", "World")

Screenshots

(click to show/hide)


Script

Window_Input Edit 1.1
(click to show/hide)

Window_Message Edit
(click to show/hide)

Instructions

To call use the the numerical input command as always. If you want to change the type of input_number on game, you have to put this before the input call:
$game_temp.input_type = "(type)" (for example $game_temp.input_type = "upcase_letters")

Compatibility

See Author's Notes.

Credits and Thanks

  • Wecoc

Author's Notes

First script is the principal one and it has no compatibility problems. But second one controls calling (just as an example) and it's not compatible with message scripts. That's why they are separate. If you use some personalized message system, you can get the parts between ##### (edited parts) and paste on your script. If you have any problem with that don’t hestitate to ask.

First script is also completely independent of the second one.
« Last Edit: February 08, 2013, 07:27:48 AM by Wecoc »

Offline MOAL

  • Awakened Visionist
  • **
  • Posts: 60
  • LV: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [RMXP] Window_InputNumber Edit
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2013, 07:26:48 AM »
Awesome, never seen a script like this anywhere before. It'll be very useful. :) *levels up*

Offline LiTTleDRAgo

  • Astral Trancist
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • LV: 514
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • ~
Re: [RMXP] Window_InputNumber Edit
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2013, 04:29:43 PM »
I didn't know if tag [RMXP] is allowed

Offline Wecoc

  • Transcended Spirit
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • LV: 44
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Mundo Maker
Re: [XP] Window_InputNumber Edit
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2013, 04:47:21 PM »
I didn't know if tag [RMXP] is allowed
Nope, it isn't. I did it accidentally, sorry. Fixed!
« Last Edit: February 07, 2013, 06:05:23 PM by Wecoc »

Offline LiTTleDRAgo

  • Astral Trancist
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • LV: 514
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • ~
Re: [XP] Window_InputNumber Edit
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2013, 07:16:42 PM »
bug, when you input number (not letters) to variable 1 (default)
the variable becomes string

@>Input Number : [0001], 6 digit(s)
@>Script : $game_variables[1] += 5


Offline Wecoc

  • Transcended Spirit
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • LV: 44
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Mundo Maker
Re: [XP] Window_InputNumber Edit
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2013, 07:31:46 AM »
In conclusion, yesterday I had a very silly day. That bugfix was exactly the change I did to update version 1.0 to 1.1...
I posted the incorrect one. Ok that's it. I fixed the post again. Sorry, I will be more careful next time.