[RESOLVED][XP][RGSS]Basic attack making common event happen

Started by konow, February 22, 2016, 11:39:57 am

Previous topic - Next topic

konow

Hello, guys.

I'm struggling with making a script that lets basic attack execute common event like skill ,because it's my first time to edit script... :(. None the less, I made something.

if @active_battler.is_a?(Game_Actor)
        @common_event_id = 1
      end
      for target in @target_battlers
        target.attack_effect(@active_battler)
      end

Honestly, In Scene_Battle 4, I just added this
        @common_event_id = 1
      end

above 'for target ~ end' on 212 line.

Anyway, it works. But what I want is for example, when 1st enemy was hit by basic attack, 1st common event is called, and when 2nd was hit, 2nd common event is called. But there's a problem that 1st common event is always called whenever my party try basic attack to enemies not even 1st enemy. I know I should do more something to make it happen.. But, above all things, I don't know how to make a difference between enemies as a target. I hope one of you guys knows about this.

P.S- I'm not an English speaker. Sorry for my terrible writing filled with grammatical errors and awkward expressions.

KK20

Why does each enemy have to trigger a different common event? What do your common events do?

Other Projects
RPG Maker XP Ace  Upgrade RMXP to RMVXA performance!
XPA Tilemap  Tilemap rewrite with many features, including custom resolution!

Nintendo Switch Friend Code: 8310-1917-5318
Discord: KK20 Tyler#8901

Join the CP Discord Server!

konow

There are a few reasons. I can do many thing if this works. I made some shots for this.

I made a 1st common event (it can be any number) that if 1st enemy is in 'Stun' state , when it is hit, it will get extra damage '100'. In first image, '308' on 1st ghost is basic attack damage, and in second one, '100' is damage triggered by common event. It doesn't matter when I only have one party member.