Author Topic: [XP] Coordinate Displayer  (Read 5138 times)

Offline G_G

  • Green Gmod Game_Guy AKA G4 AKA hyper-G AKA G-force
  • Global Moderator
  • Chaos Ultimate
  • ****
  • Posts: 6585
  • LV: 407
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
[XP] Coordinate Displayer
« on: March 05, 2009, 03:33:13 AM »
Coordinate Displayer
Authors: game_guy
Version: 1.1
Type: Coordinate Displayer
Key Term: Environment Add-on

Introduction

Displays the X and Y coordinates on map.

Features

  • Displays X and Y coordinates on map.
  • Select Transparency of Window
  • Select Location of Window

Screenshots

(click to show/hide)

Demo

No Demo

Script

Place above Blizz's Scripts and Below SDK if you use it and below the default scripts.
(click to show/hide)

Instructions

Just requires some customization. Which is in the script.

Compatibility

Should be compatible with everything. Its just a little bit of modding from the defual scripts. Place below SDK though.

Credits and Thanks

  • game_guy

Author's Notes

Be sure to credits!!! :)

THIS IS MOSTLY FOR DEBUGGING IN CASE YOU NEED SOME X AND Y COORDINATES.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2010, 10:29:16 AM by Blizzard »

Offline Starrodkirby86

  • Kirby de Varita Estelar
  • Guardian of Chaos
  • ********
  • Posts: 3282
  • LV: 194
  • Gender: Male
  • ~!
    • View Profile
    • The Archive of Starrodkirby86
Re: [XP] Coordinate Displayer
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2009, 04:27:01 AM »
Ironically, I see potential in this NOT for debugging. Sure, I can always just go into debug and help me find some secret items or what have you in the map, but simply going into the editor and checking those tiles out are easier and more of a convenience for me.

Please add more customization with this script...User friendly customization I mean. :P Like maybe have the use of pictures or an HUD for something like this instead of the windowskin (Perhaps a choice between the two in a config section? ), and if you haven't already, set a Debug flag with this in a config...

What's osu!? It's a rhythm game. Thought I should have a signature with a working rank. ;P It's now clickable!
Still Aqua's biggest fan (Or am I?).



Offline G_G

  • Green Gmod Game_Guy AKA G4 AKA hyper-G AKA G-force
  • Global Moderator
  • Chaos Ultimate
  • ****
  • Posts: 6585
  • LV: 407
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: [XP] Coordinate Displayer
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2009, 04:30:29 AM »
I've added teh $DEBUG already and I am adding the picture customization.

Offline Reno-s--Joker

  • Astral Trancist
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • LV: 34
  • Gender: Female
  • Zombie account.
    • View Profile
    • My DeviantART
Re: [XP] Coordinate Displayer
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2009, 08:47:53 AM »
This is very simple and neat. Good job, G_G. *powers up*

Offline cstb

  • Transcended Spirit
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
  • LV: 0
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm back... With lost data and a crashed computer.
    • View Profile
Re: [XP] Coordinate Displayer
« Reply #4 on: May 01, 2009, 02:58:44 AM »
I very good way to use this is as a treasure finder as you can collect maps and use a tool to get treasure with the displayer.
Chronos: Failed project due to loss of data.
Maybe I could try again...


Which Final Fantasy Character Are You?
Final Fantasy 7

Offline G_G

  • Green Gmod Game_Guy AKA G4 AKA hyper-G AKA G-force
  • Global Moderator
  • Chaos Ultimate
  • ****
  • Posts: 6585
  • LV: 407
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: [XP] Coordinate Displayer
« Reply #5 on: July 04, 2009, 04:59:21 PM »
Updated it. Now instead of display the actual x and y it displays the pixels. anyone can figure out the x and y in the editor but the pixels require to multiply x by 32

x = any number