RTP Audio

Started by ForeverZer0, May 15, 2011, 04:06:50 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Tazero

I would've used my guitar and played it myself but I must get another 1/4" jack so I can use it. :(

I'll work on it .-.

If you were a fish...

Apidcloud

December 01, 2012, 06:12:26 pm #61 Last Edit: December 01, 2012, 06:29:27 pm by Apidcloud
I found it really cool(Tazero's) :) But I'm not an expert on music, not even close... xD So, I'll just sit and wait for the final version  :)
Instead of wanting to be somebody else, rather become somebody else

"I will treasure the knowledge like a squirrel treasures acorns."

Gibbo Glast 2D Engine - The sky is no longer a limit

zenvirzan

Was that FL Studio you used? The guitar sounded identical to FL Slayer.
And that plugin has always been hard as hell to use, and I know that. So I guess my judgement would be a little biased if that was the case.
It sounded okay, but if it is in a format other than MIDI, it should probably sound a little more smoothed and refined, rather than the computer spitting out pretty sounding notes. A live recording would make it much, much easier to listen to :)

Vlash

I noticed a lot of midis in the Dropbox, but I was under the assumption that only .wavs were allowed. Are either allowed at this point or are the midis placeholders or something?

WhiteRose

Quote from: Vlash on August 27, 2013, 06:42:01 am
I noticed a lot of midis in the Dropbox, but I was under the assumption that only .wavs were allowed. Are either allowed at this point or are the midis placeholders or something?

I think ForeverZer0 mentioned that, because the RTP is so incomplete, we're willing to accept pretty much whatever people have. :)

I don't mind MIDIs as game music too much, personally; the RMXP RTP uses only MIDIs, and doesn't sound too bad.

Blizzard

It's because ARC won't most probably support MIDIs.
Check out Daygames and our games:

King of Booze 2      King of Booze: Never Ever