move event towards another event help?

Started by Susanm, August 10, 2011, 01:25:50 am

Previous topic - Next topic

Susanm

is it possible to move an event towards another event besides set event location? Set event location transport one event to another place instead of moving the event so is it possible to move an event towards another event?

jailuis

Ok ok wait :3 im a beginner as well as you but i'll try to help ^^. But first of all, can you explain yourself??  what do you mean by "moving an event towards another event". Because for example if you talk about a character moving from point A to B where a chest resides, you could always use the "Move Event" command i guess.. or setting a route.

Unless i understood wrong,  please explain better, and say wich RPG Maker you are using.

Susanm

August 10, 2011, 01:48:41 am #2 Last Edit: August 10, 2011, 02:04:13 am by Susanm
sorry i mean how do you make an event walk or move towards another event or to an events location?
like for example:

the only way an event can get to players location by movement is to have an event set to parallel process and set move event move towards player (repeated action) so within time, the specified event will eventually catch the player.... now is there a possible way to have the same method for an event to move towards another event(in random movement) location? Its like pathfinding... but instead an event has to chase another event thats already in random movement...
does that make any sense at all?

jailuis

Ok ok now I get what you mean.. For short, you want an event (X) to follow another event (Y) that is in random movement. So if "Y" goes right, up, right, down, "X" does the same. I really don't know how to actually make that work with random movement.. my only advice would be setting the same routes for both, but well, that is something u already knew ><