[XP] Tons of Add-ons

Started by Blizzard, January 09, 2008, 08:50:47 am

Previous topic - Next topic

Calintz

Chief

hey... im really bad at using scripts... whenever i test-play my game, i get this erroe message:

Script 'tons of addons' line 2616: NameError occurred.

undefined method 'refresh' for class 'Game_Player'

how do i fix this? i have no knowledge of scripts what-so-ever...

Blizzard

Hm... Which custom scripts are you using? This is definitely a conflict.
Have you read this topic, BTW?
http://forum.chaos-project.com/index.php?topic=23.0
Check out Daygames and our games:

King of Booze 2      King of Booze: Never Ever
Drinking Game for Android      Never have I ever for Android
Drinking Game for iOS      Never have I ever for iOS

Quote from: winkioI do not speak to bricks, either as individuals or in wall form.

Quote from: Barney StinsonWhen I get sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story.

Chief

oh... thanks... it was just in the wrong order...

Blizzard

I thought so. :) Happens often that people need to put a couple of my scripts into the right order to make them work.

Quote from: winkioI do not speak to bricks, either as individuals or in wall form.

Quote from: Barney StinsonWhen I get sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story.

Chief

ok... now im having problems with two otehr buttons:

select
cancel

i get an error message whenever i hit these keys... if you need to see the error, ask me...

Blizzard

Yeah, always post the error message. Are you using the Custom Controls even though you are using Blizz-ABS maybe?

Chief

These are my custom controls:

Up: Up Arrow
Left: Left Arrow
Down: Down Arrow
Right: Right Arrow
Previous: <
Next >
Confirm: Enter
Cancel: Z
Attack: W
Defend: D
Skill: S
Item: I
Select: A
HUD: H
Hotkey: X
Minimap: Tab
Run: Shift
Sneak: Ctrl
Jump: Space
Turn: U

my problem is with Cancel: Z

Script 'Standard Development Kit' line 1687: NameError occurred.
uninitialized constant Input::Letters