Origin

Started by Blizzard, October 15, 2012, 03:31:20 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Blizzard

October 15, 2012, 03:31:20 pm Last Edit: February 05, 2013, 12:33:23 pm by Blizzard
FINALLY I HAVE A CONCEPT FOR THIS SONG!

Blizzard Borealis - Origin (Concept Demo)

This song will be (finally) created from a project that has spawned many other projects and which has served as my testing ground for quite a time. That's why it deserves the name Origin.

EDIT:

I've been working on this today and I partially went away from the previous concept. But the new one is pretty awesome. :3 I still have a lot to do and the structure still needs to be overworked a lot (especially the transitions in the second half).

Blizzard Borealis - Origin (W.I.P. Demo)

EDIT:

HURR HURR HURR, it's done. More or less.

Blizzard Borealis - Origin (Pre-Final)

If anybody can offer any feedback on what I could still fix/improve, feel free to post.

EDIT:

I did a little bit of extra mastering (particular detuning of some sounds, volume adjustment and some extra reverb). I oriented myself a bit at what winkio said about broken string instruments. It sounds less detuned now. In any case, this is the final product. Get it while you can, because I am going to delete it from the server soon.

Blizzard Borealis - Origin
Check out Daygames and our games:

King of Booze 2      King of Booze: Never Ever
Drinking Game for Android      Never have I ever for Android
Drinking Game for iOS      Never have I ever for iOS

Quote from: winkioI do not speak to bricks, either as individuals or in wall form.

Quote from: Barney StinsonWhen I get sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story.

G_G

This sounds pretty awesome so far, Blizzard. The synth sounds in the beginning (for the first 10 seconds I think) don't really seem to blend well with the drum beats. Though that's more or less just me. Other than that, the piece sounds pretty good so far and I can't wait for a finished product.

Blizzard