Highschool drumline :D

Started by Zexion, August 26, 2013, 03:44:12 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Zexion

Someone found a cool video of our highschool drumline, so I thought I'd share :D I'm one of the bass drums (try to find me lolol)
I remember that night being soooo fun. It was the first game of the season and we ended up challenging the other drumline and made friends lol.
Anyway, here it is:

WhiteRose

Drumlines are awesome. :D The coordination between the members of a good drumline like this is really impressive. I don't think I'd ever be able to do some of the roll stuff that you all do - that's always the hardest part for me in drumming in Rock Band (yes, I know that that is a far cry from actual drumming, but that's about as far as my drumming experience goes :P)

Zexion

August 26, 2013, 05:06:14 pm #2 Last Edit: August 26, 2013, 05:08:56 pm by Zexion
I've actually never played rock band o.o *guitar hero noob here XD* but yeah drumming in general is extremely fun and being in a drumline is an amazing experience. It's something that you really will never forget because it's basically jammin' out with your friends :) I tried college line but im way to anti-social for that shiz

edit: oops I deleted the sentence about rolls XD
I didn't learn to roll until the year before this video lol which was basically my first year on the line. It takes a while and it can be the difference of a  good drummer and a bad one D:

KK20

August 26, 2013, 08:19:23 pm #3 Last Edit: August 27, 2013, 01:03:28 am by KK20
I'll post some of my band stuff later.

Hmm...can't find any good videos. I'll just post my last field show performance. I'm the right-most guy in the line near the back of the field (same line as the tubas/sousaphones).
Spoiler: ShowHide

And competition block. I pop up at 2:11, closest guy in the line with the tubas/sousaphones:

The rest can be found here: http://kennedyband.org/video.html