Hi there

Started by Alyon93, March 08, 2015, 06:54:42 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Alyon93

Hi, my name is Riccardo, I'm italian and 21 years old.  On forums and web in general I'm known as Alyon93 which is according to legends(the web ones at least) my name in elven, followed by my birth year(who cares right?!).
I'm a student in Computer Science at my University. I started this course of studies because since the age of 13, when I discovered Rpg Maker XP, I was totally fascinated by the ways a game works. However in the past years I started a lot of projects on my own without concluding one of them, this because I had no ability in Pixel Art, in RGSS scripting and also enough fantasy to create great and fascinating maps. Also time was never by my side, by having a lot other things to do. From 5 years lately(yes I'm pretty lazy  :^_^':) I started this new one, in which I'm putting all myself and my ideas. Yet I'm working on it when I have time and when I have a lot of inspiration. Actually in the last year I'm working on it pretty hard, even if I'm still on my own(sometimes a guy help me with some Pixel Art) but creating maps, a fascinating hystory and of course scripting still takes a lot of time and effort. While I learned pretty good C++ scripting and how to use classes and modules, I'm still having a lot of problems with RGSS basically because I'm not used to continue  the work done by others(for instance creating a new script using the standard ones while not know their exact functioning).
Basically that's why I'm here:
I was searching for help and this community already welcomed me in a way I never saw before.
From now on, I hope to meet some very good people and learn from them how to improve my skills and, who knows, maybe help someone out there who will one day come in the same way like me.

In the spare time I also have a musical band and we've just recorded our first LP that will be available soon for free on youtube and similar.