Mapping Improvement Thread

Started by KRoP, October 25, 2008, 10:24:44 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Landith

Spoiler: ShowHide

I'm not good at making snow maps so how could I improve it?
Btw, the snowmen are there because I'm making it where you come in and it scrolls the map and you see kids throwing snowballs and making snowmen. Which is why the snowmen are at odd places.

G_G

I'm no mapper but that looks really good landith.

Susys those are cool VX maps.

Punn neat checkpoint thingy,

Calintz

Well...
Landith I can say it looks pretty damn good from here, but you definitely need to fill it more...By that I just mean add more random crap all over the place.

Landith

Yea, I'll probably do that.
But I still have to leave enough room for a snowball fight.
I'm trying to make it where you learn the controls by having a snowball fight lol

Starrodkirby86

Quote from: Calintz16438 on January 29, 2009, 10:44:48 pm
By that I just mean add more random crap all over the place.

You wouldn't want to put too much random crap...I mean, you have to have accessibility over visual appeal. Both in a compromising balance works perfectly.

The only area I'm really iffy about is the top left section of the map, and its dark snow spots. They seem a bit peculiar, though I can't put my finger on it.

What's osu!? It's a rhythm game. Thought I should have a signature with a working rank. ;P It's now clickable!
Still Aqua's biggest fan (Or am I?).

Calintz

I don't know...it's just not enough for me...

Here is an example of one of my maps. You can notice that the ENTIRE map is damn near covered, but nothing is too extreme. It looks VERY nice. Well, in my opinion it does...

And that is without the fog I use for that map...

Landith

January 29, 2009, 11:05:41 pm #46 Last Edit: January 29, 2009, 11:07:39 pm by Landith
That's what my mountain maps kinda look like, although a little less clutter
But I think it looks good Calintz :)