{RESOLVED} Script ordering problem

Started by shdwlink1993, January 20, 2008, 12:14:42 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

shdwlink1993

I know that I've only posted twice and it's about getting help for something, but I typically don't ask for help, so... yea. I'm not good at scripting...

OK. Onto the point. I know that there is a sort of solution to this problem in the Script Database, but this is a bit too complicated to use that. I need to know in what order (as a general rule) scripts should go in. There is a very good reason for this. I've been trying to compile a sort of script template so that come next project idea, I don't have to check if it's already in a previous one and if it isn't go hunt for some text file or demo from some website. I've been doing this for some time, and this file is over a megabyte (The RTP is about 127KB) in size and I've completely forgotten how to organize these things! (Well, I never knew completely to begin with. I'm still a bit of a noob. Sorry if this is a really dumb question someone's already asked) If someone could help, it would be greatly appreciated.

PS. If it is needed, i'll write the Script List out. I'm that desperate.

PPS. I'm not worried about the fact that I have 5 CMS, and three of them are different StormTronics, so there's no way it'll launch. When I use it, I can just delete the unused files. I just need it so that when I delete the files, I don't have to tinker around trying to get the order perfect.
Stuff I've made:

"Never think you're perfect or else you'll stop improving yourself."

"Some people say the glass is half full... some half empty... I just wanna know who's been drinking my beer."

Blizzard

It depends everything on the scripts you use. I suggest you read this topic regarding my scripts. I also suggest that you remove the scripts that you won't use (especially the older StromTronics CMS versions/editions >.< ) and get the script versions of the scripts you use that are most up to date.