[XP] Easy Overdrive System

Started by Blizzard, March 07, 2009, 09:54:55 am

Previous topic - Next topic

Trainer Zydragon

Haha cheers for that.

Im not a COMPLETE noob at ruby coding... I did C++ in university, so I get the general jist of things. If I can't find the problem I'll have to do one of those... Probably change the bars since I like your OD version.

Blizzard

Quote from: Jackolas on December 15, 2009, 04:22:52 am
Quoteor use my bars from Tons of Add-ons (except the facts that they look better and lag a lot less, you have the option to use one of seven different styles Tongue).

showoff

Lol, but it's true. xD
Check out Daygames and our games:

King of Booze 2      King of Booze: Never Ever
Drinking Game for Android      Never have I ever for Android
Drinking Game for iOS      Never have I ever for iOS

Quote from: winkioI do not speak to bricks, either as individuals or in wall form.

Quote from: Barney StinsonWhen I get sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story.

Trainer Zydragon

December 15, 2009, 07:03:28 am #42 Last Edit: December 15, 2009, 07:26:39 am by Zydragon
Alright so I've messed with the scripts, taken ones out, to see the compatibility issue here...

Strangely enough if I take out seph's bars (or even put yours in) it spits out an error message:

"Script 'Easy Overdrive System' line 278: NoMethodError occurred.

undefined method 'draw_slant_bar' for
#<Window_DetailsStatus:0x7e48390"

Confused.com  :???:

EDIT:
Ive put in your RTAB script, which shows the bars and seems to work with the Animated Battlers script fine. The only problem is it defeats the point of the spell synth and spell timer scripts, as the bar doesnt show the skills charging, it just kinda stays red... Any workaround?

Blizzard

I don't refresh the display all the time to reduce lag. :/ I might take a look at it, but I'd need a small demo.

Quote from: winkioI do not speak to bricks, either as individuals or in wall form.