Server Host?

Started by Fallen Angel X, March 30, 2009, 09:42:59 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Fallen Angel X

So, I'm not really good at this sort of stuff but I have a friend who has a forum but his server host is terrible and completely restricts him. So my question is, what's a good free host for his forum?

Reno-s--Joker

o.O Who is he with at the moment? (... what kind of restrictions...?)

I'm not terribly good at this either but I know a few (so far so) good free site hosting thingies which allow you to easily add your own forum onto your site - that way you can have both a forum and a site! Yay.

...Although I have a feeling there's someone else on CP who'll know better than me.

Fallen Angel X

I can't remember the name right now but I do recall some of the restrictions. The host he has now doesn't really let him have much control over his forum. It doesn't let him add-on to it. Like he wants to add his own skins and some spoiler tags and a bunch of other stuff.

Me and him have currently looked into 110mb.com but I want to know a few more hosts.

Hellfire Dragon

byethost.com
000webhost.com <Some people say they're good but I signed up with them before and you when you tried to use a link to another page you would get a 'Redirection Loop' error and their tech support sucked and didn't help at all, they just kept telling me to "upgrade your package"
I know some more but I can't think of them right now >.<

Blizzard

000webhost.com is the best free webhost I know. It still has problems and it's generally not so good, but it's the best free host. I've tried so many of them, trust me, 000webhost is the best free host. CP was hosted there for a while. When I got fed up with it and got my PayPal finally working I moved CP to u2-web.com. $10 per month, but it's awesome. I had only 1 problem so far (it was just about payment) and it was solved properly.
Check out Daygames and our games:

King of Booze 2      King of Booze: Never Ever