Blizz-ABS Skill Problem

Started by excursion, April 26, 2009, 08:04:06 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

excursion

got a problem here. everything was working fine with the Blizz-ABS Script until this: "Skills". I went into Blizz-ABS Config and edited 2 of my Skills called Explosive Trap and Call Hound. Explosive Trap was (you guessed it) a trap that had a 10 sq explode range, while Call Hound summoned a pet for 600 seconds. I generated the config script pasted it into Part 1 of the script, saved it, and ran the game. I tried to use the skills, and nothing happens at all.

Please HALP! I'm a noob and dunno how to get this to work.

extra info (if this helps): you talk to a npc, he changes your class to trapper, you level up to level 2 and learn those 2 skills.

Aqua

You need to set a scope for the Trap and have the necessary graphic for it that corresponds to its Icon name.

You need to have caterpillar on with the max part of at least 2 to summon.

excursion

April 26, 2009, 08:48:02 pm #2 Last Edit: April 26, 2009, 09:23:24 pm by Starrodkirby86
Awesome, so I go and generate a new script?

EDIT:
Gah! New problem! The dog now summons and attacks the person for about 5 seconds.. (when I put Summon time to 600 seconds). The second time I try to summon the dog it will crash with this Error:

When I try to use the trap it gives me this error: Graphics/Characters/087-Monster01_crp.

haalp again sir, haha, i need to fix the time and let the hero be able to summon the dog over and over again.

You can double-post after waiting 24 hours, okay? :3 It's the rules~ ~Love, Starrodkirby86

Aqua

Why does everyone assumed I'm a sir! ._.

You didn't tell what error comes up when you summon it the second time...

And 087-Monster01_crp means it's a corpse.
I think you're setting the trap and then killing an enemy...
You probably have Corpses turned on, so turn it off and it should be fine.

excursion

Baha, sorry to Sarrodkirby86, and to Aqua.