Some of my maps, (most of my maps (-_-'))

Started by Fantasist, January 28, 2008, 03:31:29 am

Previous topic - Next topic

Fantasist

January 28, 2008, 03:31:29 am Last Edit: January 28, 2008, 03:34:08 am by Fantasist
Well, I'm not good at mapping. Or is it true? Is it just that I don't spend enough time on them? Whatever be the reason, I didn't make many maps, and here are the few I made. There are some more hidden deep in my archives, I'll dig them out later. Let me know how good I am for a noob, who knows, it might just inspire me to make maps for my game.

Spoiler: ShowHide

This one was made for my 'real life' RPG, involving real life incidents and people. And yeah, the Arshes there is supposed to be me.

Thes ones are from an older version of QC, among the first cutscenes.

This one's supposed to be a rough draft for the town in the above story. I planned on giving better detail later.

The rainy forest is my fav and it's a battle cutscene I made to mock my friend. We laughed hard on that one and it's my best map imo, only rivalled by a cave I made for the Blizz-ABS competition. I'll post it when I find it, the project mysteriously dissappeared from my hard disk. Maybe Ulta still has that demo I sent him.

Do you like ambient/electronic music? Then you should promote a talented artist! Help out here. (I'm serious. Just listen to his work at least!)

The best of freeware reviews: Gizmo's Freeware Reviews

Nortos

January 28, 2008, 04:21:29 am #1 Last Edit: January 28, 2008, 04:23:03 am by Nortos
I'll try and help you as you helped me soooo much also your not heaps bad the forest one looks alright . Hope you take constructive criticism cos I want to help :)

First off the wooden thing going down I find looks best on the corner of the wall like this

where you put it in middle.