Level Requirement for Items

Started by [Faint], November 04, 2009, 04:48:06 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

[Faint]

November 04, 2009, 04:48:06 pm Last Edit: November 05, 2009, 09:32:42 am by [Faint]
ok so I am brand new at RGSS and I am trying to work on a script that allows you to designate required levels for items. I have so been able to get it to work kind of. The problem iis that it only seems to want to work for the first actor in the party. any help would be greatly appreciated.

Spoiler: ShowHide
#==============================================================================
# Level requirement Items
# Author:[Faint]
# Special Thanks: Longfellow - for helping me figure my first script out!
#
# Description: This script allows you to set Items to have a required level to
#              used by the Actor.
#
# Sidenotes: Script works great with Game_Guy's Skill Teaching Items's script.
module LRConfigs 
  def self.item(id)
    case id

# When item.id then return required_level
    when 1 then return 5
    when 3 then return 3
    end
    return 1
  end

end

# Game_Actor

class Game_Actor

alias item_effect_lvl_requirement item_effect
  def item_effect(item)
    result = item_effect_lvl_requirement(item)
  return LRConfigs.item(id) > @level ? false : item_effect_lvl_requirement(item)
    end

end

Scripts by me - State Requirement Skills
current project - Project: AURA

fugibo

Well, I don't see any particular reason why the script wouldn't be working, so it'd help if you uploaded a demo for someone to look at or posted your current settings/etc.