Custom Menu Help::Window_Selectable?[xp]

Started by (Hexamin), March 27, 2010, 10:49:21 am

Previous topic - Next topic

(Hexamin)

Okay, so I'm trying to make a custom window, unfortunately this is my first time diving into the Window_Selectable class.  I need to jump in head first.  This is what I'm trying to do.  At the bottom of my menu, you will see 3 sprites of my party members.  I want to be able to select the members.  My END result would be something like this.

You will be able to have 1 active part member, but you can choose which one it is.  I want to be able to choose which one it is in the little window at the bottom of my window.  It'd be great if I could somehow get a side-to-side scrolling effect, so if you have more than 3 party members, you can scroll through them and then when you hit "enter" you'll choose the selected party member as your active party member.  If you need more clarification let me know.  I'd love to figure this out on my own, but.. I've never dealt with Window_Selectable before, and am looking for any basic/advanced/good information on using Window_Selectable for menus.

Screenshot of Menu: ShowHide

Thanks in advance!  ^_^
Max 1111101000; characters remaining: 1110111000

G_G

Here's the window. I think this is what you want.

class Window_MenuStatus < Window_Selectable
  def initialize
    super(0, 0, 240, 96)
    self.contents = Bitmap.new(width - 32, height - 32)
    @column_max = 3
    refresh
    self.active = false
    self.index = -1
  end
  def refresh
    self.contents.clear
    @item_max = $game_party.actors.size - 1
    for i in 1...$game_party.actors.size
      x = 64 * i
      y = 0
      actor = $game_party.actors[i]
      draw_actor_graphic(actor, x - 32, y + 56)
    end
  end
  def update_cursor_rect
    if @index < 0
      self.cursor_rect.empty
    else
      self.cursor_rect.set(@index * 64, 0, 64, 64)
    end
  end
end

Try it in the default menu that way you can look at the window.

(Hexamin)