[XP] Complete Climate and Time System (CCTS)

Started by ForeverZer0, May 12, 2010, 06:08:20 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

CountVlad

Hi ForeverZero,

Thanks for the reply. Sorry to bug you again, but it there a way of putting the hour into a variable (not script based). I want to use it with an event so that an event page will be run if the hour is X or higher. (e.g. if the time is 9:00 or above, then the second event page will be run instead of the first event page).
I'm not very good at scripting, so I have no idea how to use script variables.

ForeverZer0

May 28, 2010, 06:49:36 pm #21 Last Edit: May 28, 2010, 06:54:31 pm by ForeverZero
Quote from: CountVlad on May 27, 2010, 05:59:29 pm
Hi ForeverZero,

Thanks for the reply. Sorry to bug you again, but it there a way of putting the hour into a variable (not script based). I want to use it with an event so that an event page will be run if the hour is X or higher. (e.g. if the time is 9:00 or above, then the second event page will be run instead of the first event page).
I'm not very good at scripting, so I have no idea how to use script variables.

In the refresh_switches method, add this:

$game_variables[YOUR VARIABLE ID] = $game_system.time.hour

Often the $game_map needs refreshed to have events respond immediately to altered variables, switches, etc. You may have to also add this:

$game_map.refresh

or

$game_map.need_refresh = true

Don't worry about bugging me, I'm happy to assist in any way I can. I have just started a new job though, and only get a chance to respond every once and a while, so please be patient, and don't think I'm ignoring everybody.

As for incompatibility with other scripts using the $game_system.time, obviously using multiple time system scripts is going to cause issues, not really a news flash. Simply use whatever system you prefer, but only use one.