Darklight Resources

Started by darklight, March 07, 2008, 02:17:28 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

darklight

March 07, 2008, 02:17:28 pm Last Edit: March 31, 2008, 12:06:11 am by darklight
I'm opening this thread to share my own resources with this community. ;D CP is the only community I'm posting this on, but if you're active on other forums feel free to link back to this post. I thought about releasing them after releasing my project, but that's going to take awhile, and I figured you guys could use 'em now.

Suggestions are welcome and I can try, but I'm not a professional spriter so don't expect much. :P

Switches - I'm not a fan of most of the RTP switches, so I made some!
switches: ShowHide

I was wondering why Enterbrain only had a switch in the up position in the tileset, and then I realized while making this that it was actually a hammer... lol

Not mine, but if you know who made it I can give them credit.

Orb switch ripped from Secret of Mana

Skull switch re-created from Secret of Mana; different variations are to match the different cave walls with a little hue change; if you want a creepy laugh to go with this switch use the System10 SE with the pitch at 50%.

16 Orbs: ShowHide

requested by nathmatt

NEW!

The demo release has been pushed back. In the meantime, you can check out my resources thread.
I'm also working on the project site - stay tuned for a launch very soon!

Chaze007

March 07, 2008, 02:44:44 pm #1 Last Edit: March 07, 2008, 03:14:27 pm by Fallen Star
these are nice,Permission to use them?
Always I Wanna Be With You! Make Believe With You!

darklight

March 07, 2008, 04:23:40 pm #2 Last Edit: March 08, 2008, 02:18:59 pm by darklight
Of course! Post some screenies or a demo or something when you're done so we can all check it out.

Power ups don't hurt, either.  ;)

The demo release has been pushed back. In the meantime, you can check out my resources thread.

shdwlink1993