[RMVX] Understanding the Database

Started by Runefreak, February 26, 2011, 02:33:41 am

Previous topic - Next topic

Runefreak

This is for absolute beginners to learning the database

Actors Tab==>
The actors tab is for creating new characters and editing the characters, you can control the
actor's stats. Also the name of it, starting equipment, face graphic and actor graphic. As you can
see at the bottom of the actors list it shows a button saying "Change Maximum", if you click on that
then you can raise the number for more actor spaces to add more characters or you can remove
some. The stats at the right is how much hp and mp the character has, also you can set the
stats to how much attack it his and how much defense it has and agility and spirit.

Classes Tab==>
The classes tab is for creating and editing the classes (Or jobs). Same thing if you want to make more
classes click the "Change Maximum" to how much you want. The menu in the middle of the window
is for putting what the class can equip. The right of the window shows the elements, it is going to be
hard to explain this so I won't. (Try searching for a different tutorial about that.) Anyways the bottom
right corner is the Skills it can learn. right click the menu and click "Edit" and choose the skill it can
learn and put what level it learns it.

Skills Tab==>
The skills is for creating the moves that the characters can use to heal or attack in battle
and in the menu. You can put the name, description, icon, what it does, and put the
attack and also put the animation of it. (Also remember to put the MP cost of it!)

Items Tab==>
I don't really need to say much, but the items tab is for creating new items for your character. You can
change the name of the item, put the icon for it, and put what element it uses (If it is just a normal item
that doesn't do anything don't put an element). You can put the price of the item if you are selling