Chaos Project

RPG Maker => RPG Maker Scripts => RMXP Script Database => Topic started by: LiTTleDRAgo on March 21, 2013, 08:46:00 am

Title: [XP][VX] Drago Scene Menu
Post by: LiTTleDRAgo on March 21, 2013, 08:46:00 am
Drago Scene Menu
Authors: LiTTleDRAgo
Version: 1.20
Type: Custom Menu System
Key Term: Custom Menu System



Introduction

It's just a simple CMS I created for killing time


Features




Screenshots

Spoiler: ShowHide
(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-tUxaMySXn8c/UUsL30npeMI/AAAAAAAAALw/fjc9yNCQF_Y/s400/drg-simple_cms.JPG)



Demo

Here (https://littledrago.blogspot.com/2013/03/rgss2-drg-scene-menu.html)


Instructions

Graphics required in the demo


Compatibility

Will have issues with script that alter Scene_Menu


Credits and Thanks




Author's Notes

Enjoy ~
Title: Re: [XP][VX] Drago Scene Menu
Post by: Mahian23 on May 01, 2022, 12:52:22 pm
I'm using a custom quest system. Can you please tell me how to add two more add-ons on the menu screen?
Title: Re: [XP][VX] Drago Scene Menu
Post by: KK20 on May 01, 2022, 03:48:58 pm
Without downloading the script and testing myself, it seems all you have to do is edit this part of the script
  SCENE_MENU = { # XP Version
  # index => [Menu Name,   Menu Scene, Scene Args, Condition],
      0 => ['Inventory' , Scene_Item ,   false, '$game_actors[1].hp >= 0'],
      1 => ['Skill'     , Scene_Skill,   :actor],
      2 => ['Equip'     , Scene_Equip,   :actor],
      3 => ['Status'    , Scene_Status,  :actor],
      4 => ['Save'      , Scene_Save,    false, '!$game_system.save_disabled'],
      5 => ['End'       , Scene_End  ],
      } if !VX
So say you wanted the Quests tab to be between Status and Save, then it'd be something like
  SCENE_MENU = { # XP Version
  # index => [Menu Name,   Menu Scene, Scene Args, Condition],
      0 => ['Inventory' , Scene_Item ,   false, '$game_actors[1].hp >= 0'],
      1 => ['Skill'     , Scene_Skill,   :actor],
      2 => ['Equip'     , Scene_Equip,   :actor],
      3 => ['Status'    , Scene_Status,  :actor],
      4 => ['Quests'    , Scene_Quest,   false],
      5 => ['Save'      , Scene_Save,    false, '!$game_system.save_disabled'],
      6 => ['End'       , Scene_End  ],
      } if !VX
Replacing Scene_Quest with whatever class name it's supposed to be based on your quest script. For example, if the script call to open your quests was
$scene = Scene_CustomQuestSystem.new
then it'd be Scene_CustomQuestSystem.

Of course, sharing what quest system you're using would help me.