Chaos Project

RPG Maker => RPG Maker Scripts => Script Troubleshooting => Topic started by: RogerSmith on April 11, 2010, 01:29:05 am

Title: [RESOLVED] Error with Blizzard ABS-Tons of Addons
Post by: RogerSmith on April 11, 2010, 01:29:05 am
Hey everyone, am using the tons of addons scripts. I turned on the Difficulty addon, started the game and at the difficulty selection screen, the cursor is stuck on the default choice, and when I start the game I get this error:

Script Window_Based line 30: RGSSError occurred.

disposed window


Not script savvy, anyone have any fixes or suggestions?
Title: Re: Error with Blizzard ABS-Tons of Addons
Post by: Blizzard on April 12, 2010, 02:52:10 am
Check your script order: http://forum.chaos-project.com/index.php/topic,23.0.html
Title: Re: Error with Blizzard ABS-Tons of Addons
Post by: RogerSmith on April 12, 2010, 05:34:43 am
Looked through my scripts, and it all seems to be in order.

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v421/Roger_Smith0/Scriptorder.jpg)

Any other suggestions?
Title: Re: Error with Blizzard ABS-Tons of Addons
Post by: Blizzard on April 12, 2010, 06:54:53 am
The error is being caused by the creation of a bitmap with dimensions (0, 0), the question is only where. It might be the dynamic shop, it seems kinda suspicious to me.
Title: Re: Error with Blizzard ABS-Tons of Addons
Post by: RogerSmith on April 12, 2010, 06:50:31 pm
Well, I cut each 3rd party script out one by one and tested the game, and even after removing them leaving only the Blizz ABS and Add Ons, the error still exists. These are the lines for the Dispose section from the Window_Base where the error comes from.

# * Dispose
 #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
 def dispose
   # Dispose if window contents bit map is set
   if self.contents != nil
     self.contents.dispose
   end
   super
 end


Line 30 is the if self.contents !=nil line.

Perhaps it's my SDK version?

Title: Re: Error with Blizzard ABS-Tons of Addons
Post by: Jackolas on April 12, 2010, 08:36:17 pm
SDK.... Self Destruct Kit
would be a real good possibility :P

1 thing I learned in my first month working with RMXP.
NEVER and than NEVER put any version of SDK in your game.
it can make things bug so bad that you can almost restart creating your game from scratch :S
its easier to rewrite whole scripts to make them SDK free than get a game working with SDK
Title: Re: Error with Blizzard ABS-Tons of Addons
Post by: RogerSmith on April 12, 2010, 10:49:28 pm
Well I removed the SDK, and the difficulty works, as does all the other scripts it seems. Hopefully everything keeps running smoothly.

Thx guys.
Title: Re: [RESOLVED] Error with Blizzard ABS-Tons of Addons
Post by: Ryex on April 12, 2010, 10:52:11 pm
yay for the SDK messing things up once again!