Chaos Project

RPG Maker => General Discussion => Troubleshooting / Help => Topic started by: CriticalHit on April 10, 2017, 01:44:27 pm

Title: Blizz ABS Combos not costing MP on use
Post by: CriticalHit on April 10, 2017, 01:44:27 pm
Hi,

I'm a bit confused on how the combo system works for Blizz ABS for RMXP. I set up a combo that moves one space, attacks, moves another space and attacks again called double dash. It works fine but the problem is that when I assign it to a skill that costs MP, the combo triggers when I use the skill but no MP is consumed. It is as if the skill is being ignored for the combo. I want the combo to only work if the user has enough MP just like a regular skill. How can I do this?
Thanks in advance.
Title: Re: Blizz ABS Combos not costing MP on use
Post by: KK20 on April 10, 2017, 10:44:31 pm
Make the combo use the skill that starts the combo.

Configure the skill to have a penalty delay of 1 frame (the lowest you can possibly make it in the BABS Config). In RMXP, make the skill target the user and do absolutely nothing but have an SP cost.

Now your combo will only execute if you have the required SP.
Title: Re: Blizz ABS Combos not costing MP on use
Post by: CriticalHit on April 12, 2017, 11:59:51 am
I've been trying your suggestion but it still doesn't work right. The player just attacks himself. I think it would be easier to see what I have if you looked at my project,
Github link https://github.com/antlaw0/RMXP-Blizz-ABS
(https://github.com/antlaw0/RMXP-Blizz-ABS)
Let me know how I can fix it. I just want the player to dash forward and attack a few times at the cost of mp and the skill to not work if not enough SP.

Thanks.
Title: Re: Blizz ABS Combos not costing MP on use
Post by: KK20 on April 12, 2017, 04:48:07 pm

      when 1 #Combo 1
        case com.aid
        when 1 #double attack
          return [[COMSkill, 9],
                  [COMAttack],
                  [COMMove, DIRForward, 2],
                  [COMCompletion],
                  [COMAttack]]

Change the target scope to 'None' (not 'User', my bad) and SP cost to 50 on Skill ID 9.