Chaos Project

RPG Maker => RPG Maker Scripts => RMXP Script Database => Topic started by: bigace on February 10, 2013, 02:29:11 am

Title: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: bigace on February 10, 2013, 02:29:11 am
ACE Status System
Authors: Bigace360
Version: 2.06
Type: ACMS
Key Term: Menu Add-on



Introduction
The status menu doesn't appear to help much at all in the default RPG Maker XP scripts. This script changes the status screen completely to something the player can interact with more and be able to view actor data with more clarity.



Screenshots
Spoiler: ShowHide
(http://bigaceworld.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/screenshot02.png)
(http://bigaceworld.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/screenshot03.png?w=627&h=493)
(http://bigaceworld.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/screenshot04.png)




Script
(http://i781.photobucket.com/albums/yy94/Bigace360/DownloadBar.png) (http://bigaceworld.wordpress.com/rgss/custom-menu-scripts/ace-status-system-rmxp/)



Instructions
Inside the script in the first comment.




Compatibility
Requires Scene_Base (http://bigaceworld.wordpress.com/rgss/utility-scripts/ace-scene_basermxp/)

There is a high possiblity that any script that rewrites Scene_Status will have conflicts with this Engine. Scripts that may conflict with this Engine are stated in the comments in the "SECTIONS" and "Script Conflicts and Compatability".

Here is a list of the currently supported scripts that work with this menu script:



Credits and Thanks




Author's Notes
This system can still grow, if anyone has any ideals to add to it don't hesitate to ask. However remember that your ideal might not make it.
Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: MOAL on February 10, 2013, 06:47:20 am
I think it would be nice if it had a button configuration area within the script like in Blizz-ABS. But good job on the script, it's pretty good. :) Oh, by the way, that link you gave leads to your Option Scene instead of the Status Screen.
Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: bigace on February 10, 2013, 01:36:32 pm
Quote from: MOAL on February 10, 2013, 06:47:20 am
I think it would be nice if it had a button configuration area within the script like in Blizz-ABS. But good job on the script, it's pretty good. :) Oh, by the way, that link you gave leads to your Option Scene instead of the Status Screen.


I've never really used Blizz-ABS, so I don't know what your talking about  :???: . Also don't know how that happened but the link is fixed.
Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: MOAL on February 15, 2013, 10:52:30 am
I mean like this part of the Blizz-ABS script, but I think that would probably be tedious :P
Spoiler: ShowHide
 
 #:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=
 # BlizzABS::Control
 #----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 #  This module provides in-game control configurations.
 #:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=:=
 
 module Control
   
   CUSTOM_CONTROLS = true
   DISABLE_DEFAULT = false
   UP = "Key['W'], Key['Arrow Up']"
   LEFT = "Key['A'], Key['Arrow Left']"
   DOWN = "Key['S'], Key['Arrow Down']"
   RIGHT = "Key['D'], Key['Arrow Right']"
   PREVPAGE = "Key['Q']"
   NEXTPAGE = "Key['E']"
   CONFIRM = "Key['H']"
   CANCEL = "Key['F']"
   ATTACK = "Key['K']"
   DEFEND = "Key['L']"
   SKILL = "Key['J']"
   ITEM = "Key['I']"
   SELECT = "Key['O']"
   HUD = "Key['Z']"
   HOTKEY = "Key['X']"
   MINIMAP = "Key['C']"
   RUN = "Key['M']"
   SNEAK = "Key['.']"
   JUMP = "Key[',']"
   TURN = "Key['U']"
   
 end


Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: bigace on February 16, 2013, 12:13:26 am
Oh you mean something that allows you to choose which button inputs the player can use during game play?
Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: MOAL on February 16, 2013, 09:45:54 am
Yeah, that's what I mean.
Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: ThallionDarkshine on February 16, 2013, 10:48:22 am
I don't think that that would really go with this script. You can't just take some unrelated feature and throw it into a status system.
Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: bigace on February 16, 2013, 12:50:11 pm
Oh I wasn't, I was just answering his question. I have all planned add-ons already, I just haven't codded them and this is not one of them. Sorry MOAL, but Thallion is right this feature is not needed.
Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: MOAL on February 16, 2013, 02:51:03 pm
No worries :) I understand
Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: Najee15 on March 17, 2013, 10:51:20 am
Um Im having a problem with the status menu. When I select commands such as equip, status and arrange where you need to select a character, whenever I scroll down through my characters the selection on the command scrolls down as well sp if I scroll to my second character the selection on Status scrolls down to Save and if I scroll to my third it scrolls down to End Game.

The first character
(http://img803.imageshack.us/img803/4539/28428411.png)

The second character
(http://img853.imageshack.us/img853/406/12139284.png)

Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: bigace on March 18, 2013, 05:58:19 pm
Okay, I'll take a look after I've taken my exam tomorrow. Before i look, did you test this in a new project, if it doesn't happen then it's possible a script your using, but I'll take a look anyways tomorrow.
Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: KK20 on March 18, 2013, 06:12:20 pm
I can confirm that it still occurs. It's really just a matter of active= set to true/false at the appropriate times.
Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: bigace on March 24, 2013, 07:43:54 pm
I guess I'll have to put it in a new project as none of that you have explained is happening.  :???:

Okay never mind I see what the issue is it's in Window_Selectable. In my project I for some reason have two versions and I submitted the version that still had the cursor_movable? un-updated. Try redownloading and tell me what happens.
Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: Najee15 on March 25, 2013, 06:01:24 pm
Alright now its working fine thanks for the assist  :bow:  Your scripting knowledge deserves to be notified.
Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: bigace on March 26, 2013, 10:12:34 pm
Your welcome, glad I could help. 8)
Title: Re: [XP] ACE Status System
Post by: KK20 on November 15, 2013, 04:52:36 pm
While browsing Youtube, I somehow came upon this video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eO_qUr3kZk4) of one of Yanfly's scripts. At 2:12, the status scene looks EXACTLY the same as this script's. And it's not just this script--that Formation scene also looked a lot like something you were working on back then (http://forum.chaos-project.com/index.php/topic,12947.msg174343.html#msg174343).

I think you should at least mention the scripter's name that you copied the design from in your scripts. Maybe not credit them, but say "Design influenced by ___" or something along the lines of that.