Author Topic: A problem with Sony Vegas  (Read 2464 times)

Offline Holyrapid

  • Astral Trancist
  • *****
  • Posts: 749
  • LV: 0
  • Gender: Male
  • Credit to FreshL on Deviantart
    • View Profile
    • My new Youtube channel!
A problem with Sony Vegas
« on: December 27, 2012, 11:49:07 PM »
Hey, i've been trying to create a intro for my YT videos with Vegas by having a greenscreen animation of a waving Finnish flag over clouds while music plays...
However, it won't render it. Won't give me a reason (i think it says something to the effect that the reason couldn't be determined). It's about fifteen seconds long, which makes me think, is there a minimum length for videos that Vegas will render. I wouldn't think so, since i know people who have shorter intros than that. I think Skydoesminecraft, Antvenom and Caveman films have intros under ten seconds...
Oh, and i'm using Pro 11.0... If that helps...

Offline Holyrapid

  • Astral Trancist
  • *****
  • Posts: 749
  • LV: 0
  • Gender: Male
  • Credit to FreshL on Deviantart
    • View Profile
    • My new Youtube channel!
Re: A problem with Sony Vegas
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2013, 03:30:22 PM »
Bump? Still haven't resolved this problem

Offline Ryex

  • Arctic Bird of Programming
  • Global Moderator
  • Chaos Ultimate
  • ****
  • Posts: 5135
  • LV: 198
  • Gender: Female
  • Wants to write a compiler for fun
    • View Profile
Re: A problem with Sony Vegas
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2013, 11:23:07 AM »
well, what exactly do you mean it wont render. what happens that makes you think it hasn't rendered?
I no longer keep up with posts in the forum very well. If you have a question or comment, about my work, or in general I welcome PM's. if you make a post in one of my threads and I don't reply with in a day or two feel free to PM me and point it out to me.

DropBox, the best free file syncing service there is.
(click to show/hide)

Offline Holyrapid

  • Astral Trancist
  • *****
  • Posts: 749
  • LV: 0
  • Gender: Male
  • Credit to FreshL on Deviantart
    • View Profile
    • My new Youtube channel!
Re: A problem with Sony Vegas
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2013, 11:59:44 AM »
It gives an error and the file isn't created...

Offline Ryex

  • Arctic Bird of Programming
  • Global Moderator
  • Chaos Ultimate
  • ****
  • Posts: 5135
  • LV: 198
  • Gender: Female
  • Wants to write a compiler for fun
    • View Profile
Re: A problem with Sony Vegas
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2013, 12:05:30 PM »
whats the error?
I no longer keep up with posts in the forum very well. If you have a question or comment, about my work, or in general I welcome PM's. if you make a post in one of my threads and I don't reply with in a day or two feel free to PM me and point it out to me.

DropBox, the best free file syncing service there is.
(click to show/hide)

Offline Holyrapid

  • Astral Trancist
  • *****
  • Posts: 749
  • LV: 0
  • Gender: Male
  • Credit to FreshL on Deviantart
    • View Profile
    • My new Youtube channel!
Re: A problem with Sony Vegas
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2013, 06:43:06 PM »
It doesn't give a proper error code or anything, just unknown reason... :/
If i had an error code, i would have began to google it...

Offline Ryex

  • Arctic Bird of Programming
  • Global Moderator
  • Chaos Ultimate
  • ****
  • Posts: 5135
  • LV: 198
  • Gender: Female
  • Wants to write a compiler for fun
    • View Profile
Re: A problem with Sony Vegas
« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2013, 09:06:20 PM »
I dont care if it gives an error code, what is the exact text string it gives you as the error. or is the message box blank?
I no longer keep up with posts in the forum very well. If you have a question or comment, about my work, or in general I welcome PM's. if you make a post in one of my threads and I don't reply with in a day or two feel free to PM me and point it out to me.

DropBox, the best free file syncing service there is.
(click to show/hide)

Offline Holyrapid

  • Astral Trancist
  • *****
  • Posts: 749
  • LV: 0
  • Gender: Male
  • Credit to FreshL on Deviantart
    • View Profile
    • My new Youtube channel!
Re: A problem with Sony Vegas
« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2013, 08:22:13 PM »
Like i said, unknown error...


« Last Edit: January 08, 2013, 08:23:15 PM by Holyrapid »

Offline Ryex

  • Arctic Bird of Programming
  • Global Moderator
  • Chaos Ultimate
  • ****
  • Posts: 5135
  • LV: 198
  • Gender: Female
  • Wants to write a compiler for fun
    • View Profile
Re: A problem with Sony Vegas
« Reply #8 on: January 09, 2013, 02:07:16 AM »
do you have quick time installed?
I no longer keep up with posts in the forum very well. If you have a question or comment, about my work, or in general I welcome PM's. if you make a post in one of my threads and I don't reply with in a day or two feel free to PM me and point it out to me.

DropBox, the best free file syncing service there is.
(click to show/hide)

Offline Holyrapid

  • Astral Trancist
  • *****
  • Posts: 749
  • LV: 0
  • Gender: Male
  • Credit to FreshL on Deviantart
    • View Profile
    • My new Youtube channel!
Re: A problem with Sony Vegas
« Reply #9 on: January 09, 2013, 11:16:14 AM »
I don't think so... SHould i?

Offline Ryex

  • Arctic Bird of Programming
  • Global Moderator
  • Chaos Ultimate
  • ****
  • Posts: 5135
  • LV: 198
  • Gender: Female
  • Wants to write a compiler for fun
    • View Profile
Re: A problem with Sony Vegas
« Reply #10 on: January 09, 2013, 06:38:57 PM »
yes, if you want to make sure that mp4 support is working you should have quick time


EDIT:
also I google searched this error text and on the first 3 items there were videos of how to fix this, as well as forum threads on the problem

http://goo.gl/CFFRo
« Last Edit: January 09, 2013, 06:48:52 PM by Ryex »
I no longer keep up with posts in the forum very well. If you have a question or comment, about my work, or in general I welcome PM's. if you make a post in one of my threads and I don't reply with in a day or two feel free to PM me and point it out to me.

DropBox, the best free file syncing service there is.
(click to show/hide)

Offline Holyrapid

  • Astral Trancist
  • *****
  • Posts: 749
  • LV: 0
  • Gender: Male
  • Credit to FreshL on Deviantart
    • View Profile
    • My new Youtube channel!
Re: A problem with Sony Vegas
« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2013, 08:35:05 PM »
Well, i did what the first video showed, which is to render using CPU only.
Didn't need to install Quicktime...

Offline Ryex

  • Arctic Bird of Programming
  • Global Moderator
  • Chaos Ultimate
  • ****
  • Posts: 5135
  • LV: 198
  • Gender: Female
  • Wants to write a compiler for fun
    • View Profile
Re: A problem with Sony Vegas
« Reply #12 on: January 09, 2013, 11:59:06 PM »
let the lesson be learned, no matter how vague the error text it is still important.
I no longer keep up with posts in the forum very well. If you have a question or comment, about my work, or in general I welcome PM's. if you make a post in one of my threads and I don't reply with in a day or two feel free to PM me and point it out to me.

DropBox, the best free file syncing service there is.
(click to show/hide)

Offline Holyrapid

  • Astral Trancist
  • *****
  • Posts: 749
  • LV: 0
  • Gender: Male
  • Credit to FreshL on Deviantart
    • View Profile
    • My new Youtube channel!
Re: A problem with Sony Vegas
« Reply #13 on: February 10, 2013, 09:26:18 PM »
Ok... Now i have a new problem... I tried to make my self a new intro... When looking at it in vegas, it seems just about fine.
But when i rendered it, the picture doesn't move...