[RESOLVED] How to get a new skill when accessory is equipped.

Started by Hixomdido, January 07, 2011, 02:34:58 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Hixomdido

January 07, 2011, 02:34:58 pm Last Edit: January 07, 2011, 03:17:22 pm by Starrodkirby86
     OK, so in my game (I'm a very beginner) I want to be able to equip animals instead of Accessories. (I think it's pretty unique) Ex: Horse boosts Speed and whatnot.
    I was trying to make an animal 'Venomous Snake' that allows a skill 'Snake Bite' to the actor that equips it.
Ive got a pretty good idea how the Conditional Branches work but no matter how I set it up, I can't get Snake bite to appear in the Skills Menu during a Test Battle.
Any help?

Also, I want to have a skill 'Shuriken Throw' that is only available to a certain type of Class 'Ninja' and subtracts 1 item 'Shuriken' from the inventory.
Any help is greatly appreciated.   :)

WhiteRose

Both of those are features of Tons of Add-Ons, which you can find here:
http://forum.chaos-project.com/index.php/topic,105.0.html

In particular, the Add-Ons you'll want to enable are Actor Specific Item Usability and EQUAP Skills.
Good luck!

Hixomdido

Thank you for your help and very quick reply.   :D

Hixomdido

Ok, I've copy/pasted these into the scripts. I don't see any changes in the program..... So what do I need to use these add-ons?  :huh:
Sorry for my total cluelessness btw.  :^_^':

Starrodkirby86

Each Part has a Configuration section that allows you to turn on or off certain things.

Turn on Actor Specific Item Usability and EQUAP by setting them to "true". ( If you're in a rush to find them, just Ctrl+F a bit :V: )

What's osu!? It's a rhythm game. Thought I should have a signature with a working rank. ;P It's now clickable!
Still Aqua's biggest fan (Or am I?).

Hixomdido

Hixomdido

I've run into another problem,  :<_<:
On line 1847 of the second add-ons script (EQUAP stuff), the instructions say to 'edit this method for custom equipment support'.